PID / Pressure controls

PID and pressure control modules for general use with pressure valves or variable displacement pumps and p/Q control modules for flow control and closed loop pressure limitation control


PID-131-UPID-131-U

Standard PID controller

Typical applications:

dynamic PID compensator for

  • force
  • pressure and
  • speed control
read more

This module was developed for general controlling of dynamic systems. The controller structure is designed as a classic PID compensator with a short cycle time of 1ms. It is possible to choose out of different sensor and command signal types and polarities as 20… 4 mA, 4… 20 mA, 0… 10 V or 10… 0 V. More special input signals can be freely adapted via a mathematical scaling function.

The output signal is available as an active differential signal for the direct connection of valves with integrated electronics. A current signal is parameterizable here, too.

For the controller, the user may choose between two parameter sets.

REMOTE CONTROL for commissioning is possible.

PID-131-U


PQ-132-UPQ-132-U

p/Q controller, pressure limitation controller for hydraulic axes

Typical applications:

  • electronic 3-way pressure control
  • pressure limitation control and
  • differential pressure control
read more

This module was developed for controlling pressure and force of hydraulic drives, worked out as a classical p/Q controller (flow control with closed loop pressure limitation function).

The command values are set via analog signals or as fixed parameters and the module is controlled with digital inputs.

The output signal is available as an active differential output for direct connecting of control valves with integrated electronics. Alternatively, a current output can be parameterized.

The control loop works with a cycle time of 0,5… 3 ms (adjustable). The controller is equipped with two sets of parameters, which can be switched in case of critical applications with different operating points. Programmable are the standard PID control parameters and an additional activation threshold for the integrator. The system is monitored internally for various errors. These are indicated by the digital output signal and the corresponding LED.

PQ-132-U


MDR-133MDR-133MDR-133

Pressure control module

Typical applications:

  • pressure control with pressure relief valves and/or
  • pressure reducing valves
read more

This module was developed for control of pressure and force in hydraulic systems. The control structure is optimized for pressure closed-loop control systems with typical pressure valves.

The controller works in a bypass control function, where the input signal is linked directly to the control output (pressure valve) and the PID compensator has to control the linearity deviations only. In many cases, the optimization can be carried out without further test equipment (only a pressure sensor is needed).

The output signal is available as 0… 10 V or 4… 20 mA signal for the direct connection of valves with integrated electronics. External amplifiers and our power plug can be used, too.

Alternatively, the controller is available with an integrated power output stage. The advantage of the integrated power output stage is founded in the integrated control behavior without additional dead times. This allows higher dynamics and higher stability respectively.

MDR-133-U/P


MDR-137-PMDR-137-P

Pressure control module with integrated power amplifier

Typical applications:

  • pressure control with pressure valves and servo pumps as well as
  • speed control with analog speed controllers (speedometer).
read more

This module has been developed for controlling pressure and force (and optionally the speed) in hydraulic systems. A power stage for proportional valves is integrated. Various parameter settings allow an optimal adaptation to the respective valve. The control circuit operates with a control cycle time of 1 ms and the integrated power stage with a cycle time of 0,125 ms for the solenoid current control.

The demand and the actual value are read in via a 0 … 10 V signal (optionally 4 … 20 mA with cable break monitoring). The ramp function and the PID controller are universally applicable. The output current is closed loop controlled and thus independent of the supply voltage and the solenoid resistance. The power output stage is monitored for cable break and overcurrent (short circuit) and switches off in the event of a fault.

Programmable are the standard PID control parameters and a threshold value for the integrator limitation and activation as well as various parameters for valve adaptation.

MDR-137-P


SCU-138-PSCU-138-P

Speed control unit with integrated power stage

Typical applications:

  • speed control with pulse generators
read more

This module was developed for controlling a universal closed loop control system for speed and velocity control. A power stage for proportional valves is integrated. Various parameter settings allow an optimal adaptation to the corresponding valve. The controller runs with a loop time of 1 ms and the power stage with 0,125 ms for the current control.

The command value is set via an analog input signal in the range of 0… 10 V or 4 … 20 mA. Optionally, a PWM input signal can be used. Alternatively, a command value can be programmed internally (fixed speed control for generators). The ramp function and the PID controller are universally usable. The output current is closed loop controlled and therefore independent of the supply voltage and the solenoid resistance. The power output stage and current input signals are monitored for cable break and switch off in case of detected errors.

Programmable are the standard PID control parameters and a threshold value for integrator limitation and activation as well as various parameters for the valve adaptation.

SCU-138-P


MDR-337-PMDR-337-P

Pressure control with integrated power amplifier and automatic commissioning assistant

Typical applications:

  • pressure control with pressure valves, also for variable displacement pumps

Due to the linearization, particularly good dynamics and precision can be achieved.

read more

This module controls the pressure (and optionally the speed) of a hydraulic system. Integrated is a power amplifier for proportional valves.

This device corresponds to the technical data of the MDR-137-P, however, the module additionally has a commissioning assistant for the determination of an optimal pilot control characteristic and dynamic controller adjustment.

In this way, it is possible to optimally compensate for nonlinearities of the system. Due to the adapted pre-control, the control algorithm only has to compensate for minor deviations, which means that the system responds quickly and with the slightest overshoot.

The patented MR controller can also be activated for closed loop control, combining robust behavior with excellent dynamic characteristics.

The automatic setting of the controller parameters allows particularly fast and uncomplicated handling.

MDR-337-P

PID- und Druckregler

PID- und Druckregelbaugruppen für den universellen Einsatz mit Druckventilen oder Verstellpumpen und p/Q-Regelbaugruppen für Volumenstromsteuerung mit Druckbegrenzungsregelung


PID-131-UPID-131-U

Standard-PID-Regler

Typische Anwendungen:

dynamische PID-Regelungen für

  • Kraft
  • Druck
  • Drehzahl und
  • Geschwindigkeit
weiterlesen

Diese Baugruppe dient zur allgemeinen Regelung von proportionalen Strecken. Die Regelstruktur ist als klassische PID-Regelung (plus Vorsteuerung) ausgeführt. Eine kurze Zykluszeit von 1 ms bietet auch bei dynamischen Anforderungen an die Regelung eine ausreichende Reserve.

Die analogen Signale können als 4… 20 mA, 20… 4 mA, 0… 10 V oder 10… 0 V  definiert werden. Über die Bereichsdefinition sind beliebige Spannungs- / Strombereiche einstellbar.

Das Ausgangssignal steht als aktiver Differenzausgang zum direkten Anschluss von Stellgliedern zur Verfügung (unipolar oder bipolar). Ein Schalteingang erlaubt weiterhin eine Umschaltung zwischen zwei Regelparametersätzen.

Zur Inbetriebnahme und zur Fernsteuerung kann eine REMOTE CONTROL Funktion aktiviert werden. In diesem Zustand ist eine Fernbedienung über die serielle Schnittstelle möglich.

PID-131-U


PQ-132-UPQ-132-U

p/Q-Regler, Druckbegrenzungsregler für hydraulische Achsen

Typische Anwendungen:

  • elektronische 3-Wege Druckregelung
  • Druckbegrenzungsregelung und
  • Differenzdruckregelung
weiterlesen

Dieses Elektronikmodul wurde zur Steuerung und Druckregelung von hydraulischen Achsen entwickelt. Verwendung findet das klassische p/Q-Regelkonzept.  Die Sollwerte werden über analoge Signale oder als feste Parameter vorgegeben  und die Steuerung der Baugruppe mit digitalen Eingängen vorgenommen.

Der Differenzausgang ist zur Ansteuerung von Stetigventilen mit integrierter oder externer Elektronik (Differenzeingang) ausgelegt. Es kann aber auch ein Stromsignal parametriert werden.

Der Regelkreis arbeitet mit einer Regelzykluszeit von 1 ms (anpassbar). Der Regler ist mit zwei Parametersätzen ausgestattet, die bei kritischen Regelungen mit unterschiedlichen Arbeitspunkten angewählt werden können. Programmierbar sind die Standard-PID-Regelparameter und eine zusätzliche Aktivierungsschwelle für den Integrator. Intern wird das System auf diverse Fehler überwacht. Diese werden über das digitale Ausgangssignal und die zugehörige LED angezeigt.

PQ-132-U


MDR-133MDR-133MDR-133

Druckregelmodul

Typische Anwendungen:

  • Druckregelung mit Druckbegrenzungsventilen bzw. Druckminderventilen
weiterlesen

Diese Baugruppe dient zur Regelung von Drücken und Kräften in hydraulischen Anlagen. Die Reglerstruktur ist für Druckregelkreise mit typischen Druckventilen optimiert und ist aus Anwendersicht einfach und problemlos zu handhaben.

Bei diesem Regelkonzept handelt es sich um eine Bypassregelung. Das Sollwertsignal wird direkt zum Regelausgang (Druckventil) geführt, und der Regler hat somit nur die Linearitätsfehler auszugleichen. In vielen Fällen kann die Optimierung ohne weitere Messmittel (nur ein Druckmanometer wird benötigt) vorgenommen werden.

Das Ausgangssignal steht als 0… 10 V oder 4… 20 mA Signal zum direkten Anschluss von Ventilen mit integrierter Elektronik zur Verfügung. Es können auch externe Verstärker sowie Steckerverstärker verwendet werden.

Alternativ ist das Modul mit integrierter Leistungsendstufe verfügbar. Der Vorteil der integrierten Leistungsendstufe liegt in dem integrierten Regelverhalten ohne zusätzliche Totzeiten. Hierdurch wird eine höhere Dynamik bzw. höhere Stabilität erreicht.

Die Parametrierung (USB-Schnittstelle) wird durch unser WPC-300 Programm unterstützt. Diverse Funktionen unterstützen die Inbetriebnahme und Fehlersuche.

MDR-133-U/P


MDR-137-PMDR-137-P

Druckregelmodul mit integriertem Leistungsverstärker

Typische Anwendungen:

  • Druckregelung mit Druckventilen und Servopumpen sowie
  • Drehzahlregelung mit analogen Drehzahlgebern (Tacho)
weiterlesen

Diese Baugruppe regelt den Druck (und optional die Geschwindigkeit) eines hydraulischen Systems. Integriert ist eine Leistungsendstufe für Stetigventile. Verschiedene Einstellparameter ermöglichen eine optimale Anpassung an das jeweilige Ventil. Der Regelkreis arbeitet mit einer Regelzykluszeit von 1 ms und die integrierte Leistungsendstufe mit einer Zykluszeit von 0,125 ms für die Magnetstromregelung.

Der Sollwert und der Istwert werden über ein 0…10 V Signal (optional 4… 20 mA mit Kabelbruchüberwachung) angesteuert. Die Rampenfunktion und der PID-Regler sind universell einsetzbar. Der Ausgangsstrom ist geregelt und somit von der Versorgungsspannung und dem Magnetwiderstand unabhängig. Die Ausgangsstufe wird auf Kabelbruch und Überstrom (Kurzschluss) überwacht und schaltet im Fehlerfall ab.

Programmierbar sind die Standard-PID-Regelparameter und ein Schwellwert für die Integratorbegrenzung und -aktivierung sowie diverse Parameter zur Ventiladaption. Die Bedienung ist einfach und problemorientiert aufgebaut, wodurch eine sehr kurze Einarbeitungszeit sichergestellt wird.

MDR-137-P


SCU-138-PSCU-138-P

Drehzahlregelmodul mit Leistungsendstufe

Typische Anwendungen:

  • Drehzahlregelungen mit Impulsgebern
weiterlesen

Diese Baugruppe dient zur Regelung eines universellen Regelkreises zur Drehzahl- und Geschwindigkeitsregelung. Integriert ist eine Leistungsendstufe für Stetigventile. Verschiedene Einstellparameter ermöglichen eine optimale Anpassung an das jeweilige Ventil. Der Regelkreis arbeitet mit einer Regelzykluszeit von 1ms und die integrierte Leistungsendstufe mit einer Zykluszeit von 0,125 ms für die Magnetstromregelung.

Der Sollwert wird über ein analoges Eingangssignal im Bereich von 0… 10 V oder 4… 20 mA vorgegeben. Optional ist die Ansteuerung über ein PWM-Signal möglich. Alternativ kann auch ein Sollwert intern fest programmiert werden (fixe Drehzahlregelung für Generatoren). Die Rampenfunktion und der PID-Regler sind universell einsetzbar. Der Ausgangsstrom ist geregelt und somit von der Versorgungsspannung und dem Magnetwiderstand unabhängig. Die Ausgangsstufe sowie Stromeingangssignale werden auf Kabelbruch überwacht und schalten im Fehlerfall die Endstufe ab.

Programmierbar sind die Standard-PID-Regelparameter und ein Schwellwert für die Integratorbegrenzung und -aktivierung sowie diverse Parameter zur Ventiladaption.

SCU-138-P


MDR-337-PMDR-337-P

Druckregelmodul mit integriertem Leistungsverstärker und Inbetriebnahme-Assistenten

Typische Anwendungen:

  • Druckregelung mit Druckventilen, auch an Verstellpumpen.
    Aufgrund der Linearisierung können eine besonders gute Dynamik und Präzision erreicht werden.
weiterlesen

Diese Baugruppe regelt den Druck (und optional die Geschwindigkeit) eines hydraulischen Systems. Integriert ist eine Leistungsendstufe für Stetigventile.

Dieses Modul entspricht hinsichtlich der technischen Daten der MDR-137-P, jedoch verfügt die Baugruppe zusätzlich über einen Inbetriebnahmeassistenten zur Ermittlung einer optimalen Vorsteuerkennlinie und zur dynamischen Reglereinstellung.

Auf diese Weise ist es möglich, Nichtlinearitäten des Systems optimal zu kompensieren. Durch die angepasste Vorsteuerung muss der Regelalgorithmus nur noch geringe Abweichungen ausregeln, dadurch reagiert das System schnell und mit geringstem Überschwingen.

Zur Regelung kann wahlweise auch der patentierte MR-Regler aktiviert werden, er vereint robustes Verhalten mit hervorragenden dynamischen Eigenschaften.

Die automatische Einstellung der Reglerparameter ermöglicht eine besonders schnelle und unkomplizierte Handhabung.

MDR-337-P